Suivez-nous
placeholder image

TotalEnergies

Motorsport Competitions are changing, and so are the energies that make it happen. Together with our partners, we are committed to new, more sustainable forms of competitions that will make the mobility of tomorrow.

06 WEC_3.4-REAR-TOP_B

For nearly 50 years, we have been passionately involved in the world’s most demanding motorsport competitions, supporting teams at the cutting edge of performance in their quest for the highest honours. Having amassed hundreds of race wins and several world championship titles, TotalEnergies and its ELF brand have secured their status as a motorsport reference point, among everyone from the general public to the most demanding professionals.

TotalEnergies is working closely with motorsport stakeholders at every level to develop sustainable solutions and, in doing so, to build the competitions of tomorrow.

More information on our website TotalEnergies Competition | Motor & Auto Racing News

TotalEnergies and PEUGEOT partnership:

TotalEnergies has been associated with Peugeot for more than 25 years and is an official partner and technical supplier of the WEC Team Peugeot TotalEnergies project with the PEUGEOT 9X8. More specifically, TotalEnergies is co-developing the batteries with Saft, a TotalEnergies subsidiary, and supplying lubricants and specific fluids for the hybrid electric motorization. TotalEnergies will also provide technical assistance for lubricants with the presence of an engineer and an on-track lubricant analysis laboratory.

Saft Batteries

Co-developed by PEUGEOT Sport and Saft, a subsidiary of TotalEnergies, the advanced technology battery is one of the keys to the performance of the PEUGEOT 9X8 HYPERCAR and is fully integrated into the powertrain energy management process.

More information on Saft.

TE_Logo_Saft_RGB

Quartz EV Fluid Lubricants

The cooling fluids and engine / gearbox lubricants also play an important role in the competitiveness of PEUGEOT Sport’s Hypercar, which use prototypes tailored by TotalEnergies for intensive use and long life across a wide range of temperatures.

TotalEnergies has also developed special greases and oils that are evolutions of formula derived from its experience in motorsport. TotalEnergies engineer will attend races as an integral part of the team, to take and analyse samples and to monitor the status of the car’s assemblies over time.

More information on Ev Fluids : Quartz Ev Fluid and Rubia Ev Fluid | v2lubricants (totalenergies.com)

QUARTZ_EV_FLUID_CMYK

TotalEnergies and the Automotive Cells Company (ACC) project:

PEUGEOT Sport’s collaboration with TotalEnergies on the FIA WEC programme fits perfectly with the operational guidelines and job-share outlined in the plan for Automotive Cells Company.

Founded in August 2020, the Automotive Cells Company (ACC) is a joint venture that combines the expertise of three major companies with complementary skills and experience (TotalEnergies, Stellantis, Mercedes-Benz). ACC’s ambition is to become the European market leader for car batteries that allow clean and efficient mobility for all.

MAJEUR - 07 WEC_3.4-REAR-TOP_OPEN_B
MAJEUR KV- 03 WEC_FRONT (1)
PEUGEOT_9X8_1708STYP104
PEUGEOT_SPORT_POWERTRAIN_REVEAL_02
AUTO - FIA WEC - 6 HOURS OF MONZA 2021
AUTO - FIA WEC - 6 HOURS OF MONZA 2021
AUTO - TotalEnergies Hospitality - 24 Hours of Le Mans 2021
AUTO - TotalEnergies Hospitality - 24 Hours of Le Mans 2021
AUTO - TotalEnergies Hospitality - 24 Hours of Le Mans 2021
AUTO - TotalEnergies Hospitality - 24 Hours of Le Mans 2021
MAJEUR KV- 03 WEC_FRONT (1)
PEUGEOT_9X8_1708STYP104
PEUGEOT_SPORT_POWERTRAIN_REVEAL_02
AUTO - FIA WEC - 6 HOURS OF MONZA 2021
AUTO - FIA WEC - 6 HOURS OF MONZA 2021
AUTO - TotalEnergies Hospitality - 24 Hours of Le Mans 2021
AUTO - TotalEnergies Hospitality - 24 Hours of Le Mans 2021
AUTO - TotalEnergies Hospitality - 24 Hours of Le Mans 2021
AUTO - TotalEnergies Hospitality - 24 Hours of Le Mans 2021
MAJEUR - 07 WEC_3.4-REAR-TOP_OPEN_B

Learn more:

TotalEnergies is a global multi-energy company that produces and markets energies : oil and biofuels, natural gas and green gases, renewables and electricity. Our 105,000 employees are committed to energy that is ever more affordable, cleaner, more reliable and accessible to as many people as possible.

Active in more than 130 countries, TotalEnergies puts sustainable development in all its dimensions at the heart of its projects and operations to contribute to the well-being of people.

More information on TotalEnergies Global Homepage – Renewables and Electricity, Natural Gas and Green Gases, Oil and Biofuels.

TotalEnergies_Logo_RGB

Suivez-nous
placeholder image

TotalEnergies

Les compétitions automobiles  changent, et les énergies qui les font également. En collaboration avec nos partenaires, nous nous engageons dans de nouvelles formes de compétitions plus durables et qui feront la mobilité de demain. 

06 WEC_3.4-REAR-TOP_B

Depuis plus de 50 ans, TotalEnergies est engagé avec passion dans les compétitions automobiles les plus exigeantes au monde, accompagnant les équipes dans leur quête du titre suprême, au plus haut niveau de performance. Avec un palmarès étoffé de centaines de victoires et de nombreux titres de champion du monde, TotalEnergies s’est érigé en référence des sports mécaniques pour le grand public comme pour les professionnels les plus exigeants.

TotalEnergies travaille main dans la main avec l’ensemble des acteurs du sport mécanique pour faire émerger des solutions pérennes et ainsi bâtir les compétitions de demain.

Plus d’informations sur notre site TotalEnergies Competition | Motor & Auto Racing News  

 

Partenariat TotalEnergies et PEUGEOT :

Lié au constructeur Peugeot depuis plus de 25 ans, TotalEnergies est partenaire officiel et fournisseur technique du projet WEC Team Peugeot TotalEnergies avec la PEUGEOT 9X8. Plus particulièrement pour le co-développement des batteries en lien avec Saft, filiale de TotalEnergies et pour les lubrifiants et fluides spécifiques à la motorisation hybride électrique. TotalEnergies proposera également de l’assistance technique lubrifiants avec la présence d’un ingénieur et d’un laboratoire d’analyse de lubrifiants sur piste.

Batteries Saft

Codéveloppée par PEUGEOT Sport et Saft, filiale de TotalEnergies, la batterie haute tension (900 volts), haute puissance et haute densité, technologiquement sophistiquée, est l’une des clés de la performance de la PEUGEOT 9X8 HYPERCAR, complément intégrée dans le processus de gestion de l’énergie du groupe motopropulseur.

Pour d’informations sur Saft.

TE_Logo_Saft_RGB

Lubrifiants Quartz EV Fluid

Les fluides de refroidissement et les lubrifiants moteur / boîte de vitesses jouent également un rôle important dans la compétitivité de l’Hypercar de PEUGEOT Sport, qui utilise des prototypes conçus par TotalEnergies, pour une utilisation intensive et une longue durée dans une large gamme de températures.

TotalEnergies a également développé des graisses et huiles spéciales qui sont des évolutions de formule issues de son expérience en sport automobile. L’ingénieur de TotalEnergies participera aux courses en tant que partie intégrante de l’équipe, pour prélever et analyser des échantillons et pour surveiller l’état des assemblages de la voiture au fil du temps.

Plus d’informations sur Ev Fluids : Quartz Ev Fluid and Rubia Ev Fluid | v2lubricants (totalenergies.com)

QUARTZ_EV_FLUID_CMYK

TotalEnergies et le projet Automotive Cells Company (ACC) :

La collaboration de PEUGEOT Sport avec TotalEnergies dans le cadre du programme FIA WEC s’inscrit parfaitement dans les orientations opérationnelles et le partage des tâches définies du projet Automotive Cells Company.

Fondée en août 2020, l’Automotive Cells Company (ACC) est une joint-venture qui combine à ce jour l’expertise de trois grandes entreprises aux compétences et expériences complémentaires (TotalEnergies, Stellantis, Mercedes-Benz). L’ambition de l’ACC est de devenir le leader européen du marché des batteries automobiles qui permettent une mobilité propre et efficace pour tous.

AUTO - TotalEnergies Hospitality - 24 Hours of Le Mans 2021
AUTO - TotalEnergies Hospitality - 24 Hours of Le Mans 2021
AUTO - TotalEnergies Hospitality - 24 Hours of Le Mans 2021
AUTO - TotalEnergies Hospitality - 24 Hours of Le Mans 2021
AUTO - FIA WEC - 6 HOURS OF MONZA 2021
AUTO - FIA WEC - 6 HOURS OF MONZA 2021
PEUGEOT_SPORT_POWERTRAIN_REVEAL_02
PEUGEOT_9X8_1708STYP104
MAJEUR KV- 03 WEC_FRONT (1)
MAJEUR - 07 WEC_3.4-REAR-TOP_OPEN_B
AUTO - TotalEnergies Hospitality - 24 Hours of Le Mans 2021
AUTO - TotalEnergies Hospitality - 24 Hours of Le Mans 2021
AUTO - TotalEnergies Hospitality - 24 Hours of Le Mans 2021
AUTO - FIA WEC - 6 HOURS OF MONZA 2021
AUTO - FIA WEC - 6 HOURS OF MONZA 2021
PEUGEOT_SPORT_POWERTRAIN_REVEAL_02
PEUGEOT_9X8_1708STYP104
MAJEUR KV- 03 WEC_FRONT (1)
MAJEUR - 07 WEC_3.4-REAR-TOP_OPEN_B
AUTO - TotalEnergies Hospitality - 24 Hours of Le Mans 2021
1 10

Pour aller plus loin :

TotalEnergies est une compagnie multi-énergies mondiale de production et de fourniture d’énergies : pétrole et biocarburants, gaz naturel et gaz verts, renouvelables et électricité. Ses 105.000 collaborateurs s’engagent pour une énergie toujours plus abordable, plus propre, plus fiable et accessible au plus grand nombre.

Présent dans plus de 130 pays, TotalEnergies inscrit le développement durable dans toutes ses dimensions au cœur de ses projets et opérations pour contribuer au bien-être des populations.

Plus d’informations sur Compagnie TotalEnergies – Renouvelables et électricité, gaz naturel et gaz verts, pétrole et biocarburants

TotalEnergies_Logo_RGB